Endorsements for November 2016

The San Antonio Police Officers Association is proud to announce their 2016 General Election Endorsements. We are thankful for every candidate who took the time to sit down and talk with our team. Our endorsement process encompasses a thorough interview geared towards identifying the candidates who best understand the role of law enforcement officials in our community.

As a family, SAPOA endorsed those candidates who offered an open door policy and approach to public safety that values and recognizes the unique sacrifice our first responders play in San Antonio. Our endorsement is a partnership and we look forward to supporting our endorsed candidates as they seek election in November.

The 2016 Endorsees

US Representative District 21 Lamar Smith

US Representative District 23 Will Hurd

US Representative District 35 Lloyd Doggett

Justice Supreme Court, Place 5 Paul Green

Justice Supreme Court, Place 9 Eva Guzman

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 2 Mary Lou Keel

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6 Michael Keasler

State Senator District 19 Carlos Uresti

State Senator District 26 Jose Menendez

State Representative District 116 Diana Arevalo

State Representative District 117 Rick Galindo

State Representative District 118 John Lujan

State Representative District 119 Roland Gutierrez

State Representative District 120 Barbara Gervin-Hawkins

State Representative District 121 Joe Straus

State Representative District 122 Lyle Larson

State Representative District 124 Ina Minjarez

State Representative District 125 Justin Rodriguez

37th District Judge, Michael Mery

57th District Judge, Antonia “Toni” Arteaga

73rd District Judge, David Canales

131st District Judge, Norma Gonzales

166th District Judge, Laura Salinas

379th District Judge, Ron Rangel

386th District Judge, Laura Parker

408th District Judge, Angelica Jimenez

438th District Judge, Rosie Alvarado

Bexar County Court at Law #5, John Longoria

Bexar County Commissioner, Precinct 3 Kevin Wolff

Bexar County Sheriff Javier Salazar

Tax Assessor-Collector Albert Uresti