Advocating for Our Community

The San Antonio Police Officers’ Association Political Action Committee (SAPOA PAC) represents the concerns of police officers and their families to elected officials at all levels of government. The PAC carries the voice of the membership and advocates for legislation, benefits, and working conditions for our city’s police officers.

Key responsibilities of the PAC include:

  • Direct engagement of elected officials and their staffs.
  • Act as a representative for the membership and carry the voice of police officers to elected officials.
  • Where applicable, meet with candidates for endorsement reviews.
  • Endorse candidates for public office and focus on those who support public safety and the uniformed officer.
  • Engage the community through outreach programs to build trust and respect for the role of police officers in our neighborhoods.

2022 Endorsed Candidates

Find who represents you at Bexar County Elections.

Greg Abbot
Lieutenant Governor
Dan Patrick
State Senator #25
Donna Campbell
State Senator #26
Jose Menendez
Congressional District #20
Kyle Sinclair
Congressional District #21
Chip Roy
Congressional District #23
Tony Gonzales
Texas House District #117
Phillip Cortez
Texas House District #118
John Lujan
Texas House District #121
Steve Allison
Texas House District #125
Ray Lopez
Court Of Criminal Appeals
Clint Morgan
Texas 4th Court of Appeals Pl 6
Todd McCray
Texas 4th Court of Appeals Pl 7
Lori Valenzuela
45th Civil District Court
Patricia Jay
186th Civil District Court
Kristina Escalona
187th District Court
Walden Shelton
224th District Court
Judge Cathy Stryker
225th District Court
Rene Yanta
226th District Court
Judge Velia Meza
227th District Court
Judge Kevin O’Connell
289th Juvenile District Court
Rose Sosa
437th District Court
Judge Melissa Skinner
Bexar County District Attorney
Marc LaHood
Bexar County District Clerk
Misty Spears
County Court #4
Jason Garrahan
County Court #5
Andrea Arevalos
County Court #6
Brandon Jackson
County Court #8
Judge Mary Roman
County Court #9
Judge Gloria Saldana
County Court #10
Jamie Mathis
County Court #11
Judge Tommy Stolhandske
County Court #12
Judge Yolanda Huff
County Court #13
Judge Rosie Speedlin Gonzales
County Court #14
Susan Skinner
County Court #15
Melissa Vara